Board of Management

Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term.  The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1 December 2019 to 30 November 2023.

The function of the Board is to manage the school on behalf of the Patron, following the regulations of the Department of Education and Skills, for the benefit of students and their parents, providing an appropriate education for all students. It involves overseeing all relevant school policies relating to admission, education and discipline.

The Board is responsible for the upholding of the ethos, culture and traditions of the school, for the efficient use of resources, maintaining a high standard of accommodation and facilities, for appointments and for making reasonable provision for students with special educational needs. The Board fosters a good relationship between itself and the Principal and teachers, staff, pupils, parents, Parent Association, Patron, the department and the whole school community, working together for the education and wellbeing of all students. Meetings are held at least once a school term, with up to five meetings during the school year. We are grateful for all the valuable work that board members do, in a voluntary capacity, for students and the whole school community.

Our new Board is comprised as follows:

Patron’s nominees

Fr. Ó Gallchóir : Chairperson
Ann-Marie Bourke
Principal Teacher:

Joe Cannon  : Secretary
Elected teacher:

Emer Rose : Recording Secretary
Elected parents:

Stevie Anderson
Nicola Breslin
Community Representatives:

Michael Byrne
Ann O’Donnell